Reviews

doors google reviews


Overall 3 / 3
I am a general contractor and have worked with Ed Arthur for nearly 10 years. He is without a doubt the finest finisher I have worked with. Not only are the finishes beyond your expectations but working with Ed is enjoyable. My wife was looking for something unique when we remodeled our home. With Ed’s expertise in color, finishes and his design style our home turned out better than we could have imagined. We encourage you to use Ed and see for yourself!


Overall 3 / 3
InVision IS Ed Arthur. His work is extraordinary in every respect. Some may think that a finisher is just a finisher, but Ed is an artist, an artist who can transform virtually any wood product into a finished work of art. Ed worked in our home on multiple projects and I got to know him well. Beyond his technical skills, he is a great guy and a total joy to work with. We all know that it’s not always easy having work done in our homes and businesses, but working with Ed Arthur is like working with a family member. If you are contemplating a project and want to feel confident about your selection of a skilled finisher, add Ed to your team. He is a 5-star artisan.


doors yelp reviewWestminster door refinishing

My mahogany front door was in desperate need of repair after years of sun damage.  After talking to several companies I was ready to just paint the door.  Luckily I found Ed on Yelp.  I emailed him some pictures of the doors and he sent me an estimate.

The door looks brand new now and the color matches perfectly to the inside of the door.  I would highly recommend Ed.

Jason W.
Westminster, CA
5.0 star rating
5/3/2014


Doors By Invision - Irvine, CA,

Ed did all of the wood finishing on our custom home 10 years ago, and comes back periodically when we remodel or need touch ups. His work is always excellent. He leaves everything looking better than how he found it. He has painted amazing faux surfaces to match real onyx wall panels. He has finished victorian bead board wood walls, molded resin baseboards and custom carved crown moldings. He has painted electric switch plates, speaker covers and vents to match real wood and marble. He did a custom tea stain in our country french kitchen. I wish everyone we hired was as conscientious and careful and creative as ED is. I would recommend him to the pickiest customer without hesitation. I am so pleased to refer him that I am also sending pictures of his work for all to appreciate.

Christianne B.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5.0 star rating
11/6/2011


Anaheim door refinishing

My fiancé and I were considering buying new front doors since our front doors had a lot of weather damage from the sun and rain. We actually got a couple front door replacement estimates which would have cost us so much money to replace our double front entrance doors and these companies even commented on how beautiful our current doors were. When I called Ed he was very pleasant and personable to talk to. Looking at his work online, my fiancé and I were sold on having Ed refinish our doors. After all was said and done Ed did an amazing job and made our double doors look as good as new. Better yet, we saved so much money not having to replace our doors. I would recommend Ed to everyone. He truly takes pride in his work. Thanks Ed!

Stephanie S.
Anaheim, CA
5 Star Review
10/27/2014


My oak front door and sidelights needed to be re-finished, actually totally stripped down to the bare wood which had never been done since it was installed in 1992. I had it superficially redone but not like it should have been done. After contacting several refinishing people I was told it would take two days. I knew this was not the total strip down. I am so thankful I found Ed Arthur of Doors By Invision. It took five days from prep to putting the hardware back on but it is done right and my door looks better than it did new.

Thank you, Ed

KL W.
Huntington Beach, CA
5.0 star rating
4/11/2015


Our front door was completed by Ed today and it looks fantastic. The door is mahogany and had been worn by the sun over the years and was in dire need of refinishing. I shopped around for a new door, and with other refinishing companies, and I am extremely pleased we made the investment in Doors by Invision.

Ed is a perfectionist, reliable, knowledgeable of his craft, and I would highly recommend him for any refinishing project.

Charley Harrison
Orange, CA.


Ed just refinishing my teak entry door and sidelights. These doors have hand carvings on them and were made for me over 20 years ago. Obviously, they were expensive, so I really wanted someone who knew what they were doing. Ed was the guy. One really doesn’t know how good someone is until they try them. Ed came with good credentials, but, you can never really know. I am writing this review, because I would like everyone that is thinking of using Ed, to rest assured that he will do a outstanding job. This man is very detailed and particular about his work. I do woodworking, but finishing is a whole other art. It takes years to know stains and finishes as well as knowing how various woods react to stains and finishes. Teak is particular tricky to get the same color after it has been stained once. Different tones come up and in order to match the original color, it takes some skill and know how to achieve the perfect finish. Ed did all that and more. I am super pleased with the finished product. Anyone can sand and stain, but it won’t last. There are several stages in the process and to get a proper finish, all the steps must be taken if you want a lasting job. I had a finish that lasted me 20 years, and I know that Ed’s job is equal to the original. He won’t do it in a day, but he WILL do it right.

Ken H.
Yorba Linda, CA
5.0 star rating
7/5/2012


Ed did a great job repairing the iron gate in front of my house. I highly recommend him.

Richard W.
Tampa, FL
5.0 star rating
5/5/2012


As a real estate agent, I need to make sure my clients are well taken care of and so I have carefully allied myself with great contractors and service people over the years. I recently had a client who needed an iron entry gate partially refinished; the original finish was poorly done and was flaking off in several places. I have known Ed for many years and was the first person I thought of to tackle the tough job.

Ed’s approach to his projects is thorough and everything you would hope for. He approached the project with questions, took photos, took actual samples of the finish, visited the paint store, reconstructed the finish by working up the matching finish on a board and then went to work. I can tell you from experience, most finishers just start working without doing the research.

This was not a big project for Ed and while I’m sure he would agree it wasn’t a highlight of his career, he pulled it off perfectly and my client was very satisfied with the results. That makes me happy.

I’ll continue to refer Ed out for new & re-finish work as often as possible.

Thanks again, Ed!!

Jesse B.
Coto De Caza, CA
5.0 star rating
2/24/2012


Ed did a TREMENDOUS makeover of my two front doors, which were in dire need of refinishing. He patiently and respectfully discussed over the phone with me the pros and cons of refinishing the doors myself or buying two new doors, as well as what to do with restoring the hardware. In a short time, I felt comfortable and confident in my decision to have him take care of the refinishing and possibly extend the life of these doors–which I’m sure it will!

If you look at the before and after pictures (see photos titled “Dec 2011 – Doors”) I’m sure you will agree that Ed did an unbelievably outstanding job. The resulting doors look as if they are new! My doors were faded, moldy, warped and cracked…he dealt with all of those problems effectively and in a timely manner.

His workmanship is impeccable, and his professionalism is genuine. It is great to know we have a true craftsman living in our neighborhood that we can trust. Without a doubt, I recommend Ed to anyone who needs quality wood refinishing. It is a worthwhile investment to go with Doors By Invision.

Janet P.

Irvine, CA
5.0 star rating
2/4/2012


I am an Interior designer and very particular about my home. I can say without hesitation that Ed does incredible work. He stained my new mahogany craftsman door and it is absolutely gorgeous. We are constantly getting compliments on it. He has also refinished other pieces of furniture in our home with the same quality. He’s a perfectionist and it shows! I highly recommend him.

Patty Metcalf Design
Fullerton, CA


We were looking into replacing our sun damaged front entry doors.  To replace our entry doors would have costs $9,000 to $10,000 so instead we looked into finding someone to refinish the doors. Ed did a great job of refinishing the doors.  Now the outside looks brand new, and the costs was only 25% of a brand new door.  Ed completed the job in 5 days and was very detailed with his work. He also did a good job of preventing dust getting into the house.  His quality of work is excellent.

Dave C.
Santa Ana, CA
5.0 Star Review
5/16/2014